Celebrated as the “quintessence of female jazz singing” Ann Malcolm fascinates her audiences with her very personal style and phrasing. She will definitely touch your heart with her unique voice that one does not forget. Her extraordinary talents and achievements in music are documented by her highly accomplished musical education and numerous vocal jazz recordings under her name. Ann has performed countless live jazz concerts as a leader with her own bands in Switzerland and internationally.

One of her trademarks is the wide range of material she records and all of it with her personal stamp. As a lyricist she has lyric contracts for compositions by Tom Harrell and Thelonious Monk. Ann is Prof. for Vocal Jazz at the Hochschule für Music Basel Jazz Campus and former Professor für Vocal Jazz at the University of Performing Arts in Mannheim, Germany (2005-2020). See her website for concert and teaching updates.

  1. In search of my heart
  2. This is new
  3. Caravan
  4. One more kiss
  5. Girls of summer
  6. You go to my head
  7. Easy to love
  8. Day dream
  9. Says
  10. Es regnet
  11. After you get what you want you don’t want it
  12. R.S.V.P.